1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mad Men - "Signal 30" OAD 4/15/12

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by Bob Coxner, Apr 15, 2012.

1. Bob Coxner

Bob Coxner Active Member

Dec 1, 2004
    I don't think I've ever laughed so hard at a MM episode.

She: Oh, honey, you've had such a hard day
    He: Nope
    She: Umm...this is my first time. I'm kind of nervous.
    He: Nope
    She: You're my king.
    He: Okay

And my absolute favorite was Robert Morse's line "reschedule the meeting". Laughed my freaking head off.

Who knew that Don Draper would turn out to be "the nun" in the group?

2. Gunnyman

Gunnyman Just a boring dude

Jul 10, 2003
    !Texas
    Pete has had that beating coming and I loved seeing it.

3. betts4

betts4 I am Spartacus!

Dec 26, 2005
    A Galaxy...
    Don Draper - plumber for hire! I would hire him!!

4. kaszeta

kaszeta Fjohürs Lykkewe TCF Club

Jun 11, 2004
    Grantham, NH
    Somehow I picture Lane as actually having had a class in Pugilism sometime in his British upbringing...

5. mwhip

mwhip All better

Jul 22, 2002
    Dallas
    Roger - "I know we should say, let cooler heads prevail, but who else kind of wants to see this?"

6. Peter000

Peter000 Active Member TCF Club

Apr 15, 2002
    Red Wing, MN
    I've been waiting for Lane and Joan together for some time now. I think they have a weird sort of chemistry that's great. I wish the kiss had turned out differently.

I also enjoyed seeing Pete get his ass handed to him. Pretentious dick.

Don is boring now. I want the old womanizing Don back.

7. betts4

betts4 I am Spartacus!

Dec 26, 2005
    A Galaxy...
    Yes. It seemed almost a given.

I also think if it was the old Don in charge of the night out they wouldn't have gone to a party where gum is left behind ;) and then lost the account.

8. kaszeta

Jun 11, 2004
    Grantham, NH