1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

jRiver Media Center

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by Scott Atkinson, Mar 25, 2006.

1. Scott Atkinson

Scott Atkinson New Member

Jan 19, 2004
    Watertown NY
    Anybody using it regularly with Tivo?

I've owned V10 for a couple of years, and just dl'ed V11 for testing, see that it has some Tivo compatibility.

Scott A.

2. markp99

markp99 TakoKichi TCF Club

Mar 21, 2002
    Nashua, NH
    I've been using jRiver's media center for more than a couple years.

This is my exclusive tool to manage my music, photos and podcasts. So the music/playlists, etc. I see on my laptop are the same I see on my TiVo and my iPod.

A very nice utility for me.

If you need a bit of assistance getting MC to work with your TiVo, let me know.

3. Austin Bike

Austin Bike Member

Feb 9, 2003
    I use it, along with Galleon.

Here is some info on that, as well as some pics of how AudioFaucet works:

http://www.austinbike.com/tivo/

If only J River had the AudioFaucet interface....

Or AudioFaucet had the J River sorting by letter....

4. Scott Atkinson

Scott Atkinson New Member

Jan 19, 2004
    Watertown NY
    m -

Thanks. I missed this post when you first put it up.

Let me solicit an opinion from you:

V11 has produced the first coasters I've ever burned. I posted on the jRiver boards, and the admins there suspect it's a conflict with Nero.

Thoughts?

Austin -

Why is AudioFaucet so good? I saw people speaking highly of it, dl'ed it but it wanted a Java installation, and I haven't figured out why it's not seeing mine.

Thanks,

s.

5. Austin Bike

Austin Bike Member

Feb 9, 2003
    I like the actual screens.

Would you rather look at this:

[​IMG]

our this:

[​IMG]

I like the Galleon interface and screens, but it doesn't tie in with my backend system for smartlists (i.e. Beatles 1966 and later or album title = "hotel costes*").